Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steven Gillis

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steven Gillis

Rating: 4.8 stars out of 5 (59 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Heather Wisz

January 6, 2023

5  out of  5
"I called to get an auto quote and it was sent to me within minutes, the staff is super friendly and personable. They made everything easy for me to understand, and the process was seamless."

John Romm

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"Steven Gillis is by far the best local businessman, not just insurance. He is more involved and in touch with the heartbeat and needs of our community than the politicians. You have to have insurance, you might as well do it with a team you are proud to be part of"

sachiel 58

October 7, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have had my auto insurance with State Farm for many years. And I have always been satisfied with my coverage, as well the rates for my policy. But... what makes my local State Farm so great, is having Steven Gillis as my agent. Never have I met a more personable, genuine guy who truly cares about his clients. He has gone above, and beyond to make certain that I was doing ok, when I went through a medical crisis some yeas ago. I can never repay his kindness. It's priceless."

Lydia Rose

October 6, 2022

5  out of  5
"Using this agency has been the best decision ever! Our business vehicles have been protected by State Farm for YEARS!! The office staff is so accommodating and helpful! I can shoot them a quick text, or phone call and take care of any needs I may have immediately! Their attention to detail is out of this world! Not to mention explaining the hard things that no one understands! Thank you guys for all of your help! Would highly recommend a million times!"

Will Gregg

August 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Top notch presenter, returns phone calls and Follows up. Community asset is an understatement. Thank you Steve Gillis and shout out to your incredible staff."

Amie Ballance

July 1, 2022

5  out of  5
"Super knowledgeable, helpful and very responsive. Found the best possible coverage and rates for my family! My only regret is not switching over sooner!"

Cynthia Parker

March 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Amazing service!"

Jodie Cochran

January 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"They have always been great and they have always worked with us."

Artesia Tirado

October 14, 2021

1  out of  5
"Nothing but problems with Steve Gillis. Found out through State Farm customer service that my fiance was insured under David, which isn't his first name. Steve is rude and over talks his customers. The female agents Jess(Jessica) and Loretta can't access account information and they don't know know who is the agent that oversees the policy, Jess says Loretta is our agent and Loretta says Jess is our agent. Neither one knows who is our agent and pushes us to the other for info on our policy issues or who oversees our policy. Complaint filed with State Farm corporate customer service."

Tammy Jackson

July 27, 2021

5  out of  5
"I came to Jes needing help with some insurance for non owners and car insurance and she was so professional, quick to respond and answered all of my questions thoroughly all while finding me a good price for my premiums. Highly recommend !"

David Smith

July 14, 2021

5  out of  5
"They were an excellent help in getting my windshield replacement taken care of. I was getting nowhere with the adjustment process and Steven jumped in and had things squared away in no time. They are great people."

Cynthia Piraino

June 25, 2021

5  out of  5
"Jes is very helpful with assisting with all our insuranse questions about beach homes! Shes very nice and professional. I highly recommend anyone looking for an agent to reach out to her!"

Ashleigh RN

June 4, 2021

5  out of  5
"I don’t normally right reviews but after working with Mr. Gillis and his staff I felt compelled to leave one. Let me first explain that I ask a million questions to the point to where some would say I’m annoying. I just want to fully understand everything. Mr. Gillis was super patient and answered every last question I had. I was shopping around for new insurance and he was the quickest to respond, very knowledgeable, and very patient. I would highly recommend Mr. Gillis to all my friends and family. Thank you so much for helping me make an educated decision and helping me protect my assets!"

jaylene moya

June 3, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steven Gillis has been an absolute pleasure to work with. He’s responsive, patient and committed to providing the best service for his customers. I also love all the things he does for his community! Thanks Steven!"

Charlotte And Erskine Fulcher

May 22, 2021

1  out of  5
"Takes advantage of young drivers, refused to pay even though there driver got ticket for wreck."

Vivian Berscak

May 17, 2021

5  out of  5
"Steven Gillis Statefarm and staff are the best! They always return calls and also check on me! I was in an accident and called the office in a panic and Steven met me at the scene to help! They are one of a kind for sure! Thank you all for all you do!"

Mark J Taylor

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"The staff, specifically Jes Armstrong, was so helpful. She was knowledgeable about each policy and went above and beyond to ensure we understood our options and policies. She was pleasant and personable while still maintaining her professionalism . Stephen Gillis was also a pleasure to meet and ensured we were clearly understanding everything each step of the way."

Cheryl Pulley

December 26, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always great people"

Pilar Cabanillas

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"(Translated by Google) Attention and quick solutions. (Original) Atención y soluciones rápidas."

Vicky Green

August 20, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steven and his crew are WONDERFUL!! So very helpful and friendly!!"

Karen Pierce

April 22, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steven Gillis is everything you would want in a local agent. He's there for you when you need him and makes himself available anytime. He supports his community nonstop as an advocate for cancer research, scholarship and disaster relief fundraisers and many more charities he feels strongly about. You can't go wrong choosing his company for all your insurance needs."

Bo Hiestand

February 19, 2020

5  out of  5
"Both Mr Gillis and He's wanted my insurance needs met as soon as possible. They were friendly and interested in provideing answers to any concerns. State Farm has very competitive rates."

Kate Sedlar

January 2, 2020

5  out of  5
"The people working with Steve are friendly and very knowledgeable. Great staff!"

Rae Freeman

November 14, 2019

5  out of  5
"Great people and I just Love Steve Gillis"

Brittany Kottlowski

October 2, 2019

5  out of  5
"Steven and his team were great!"